Settings button inoperable

Settings button inoperable

Postby bull85 » Mon Nov 07, 2011 7:32 pm

I have an android phone and when I select the settings button, many times it doesn't work requiring me to select the home page again or try the settings button many times. On average it takes about 5 or 6 attempts to actually get to the settings if I'm lucky. Please fix!
bull85
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 337
Joined: Sun May 01, 2011 7:50 am

Re: Settings button inoperable

Postby mayhem » Mon Nov 07, 2011 7:39 pm

Mine is doing the same. Gameplay has slowed considerably for screen loading.
mayhem
Posting Freak
Posting Freak
 
Posts: 1551
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 7:20 pm

Re: Settings button inoperable

Postby bcl13 » Mon Nov 07, 2011 7:44 pm

I have droid have same problem killer lag also if I actively did something on the screen whether bank credits attack mission still same lag.

My quick way to get around it is to switch to army screen click drop down menu in top right corner click settings there normally instantly shoots you to setting but always cuts the lag by about 5-10sec
bcl13
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 595
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 7:21 pm

Re: Settings button inoperable

Postby Void* » Mon Nov 07, 2011 10:30 pm

Anyone still seeing the issue?

I just checked and I don't see any lag and setting react promptly...

Void*
No longer working for Codxp... I can be contacted at <lord.hardon at yahoo.ca>
Void*
Posting Freak
Posting Freak
 
Posts: 2623
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:57 pm

Re: Settings button inoperable

Postby mayhem » Tue Nov 08, 2011 3:15 am

My aircard at work has been nuts for my laptop, but it might just be the side of town I was on. Its fritzy near all the cell towers. Prolly just a verizon issue.
mayhem
Posting Freak
Posting Freak
 
Posts: 1551
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 7:20 pm

Re: Settings button inoperable

Postby jeriku » Tue Nov 08, 2011 5:25 am

Yes I still have the problem and have always had the problem. I just got used to pressing that button 5-10 times. I'm using HTC Inspire.
jeriku
Explorer
Explorer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 5:21 pm

Re: Settings button inoperable

Postby imjimsmith » Tue Nov 08, 2011 6:30 am

I've noticed that issue as long as I've been playing. The tavern button is also sticky, though usually clicks through on the second or third attempt.

The settings button does take two or three presses before loading the settings screen. I guess I always assumed it had to do with the game not recognizing the interface more than lag. A lot of times when I press the settings button, it gets a yellow/orange frame around it. Pressing it again makes the frame go away. Pressing it a third time makes the frame appear, disappear, then the settings screen loads.

I've noticed this on three separate versions of Android on three devices.

On my smallest device, which has a 2.1" screen, the settings button is hard to hit, and I commonly end up in the forum or the help section. Could you make it bigger?
A conservative at 20 has no heart, and a liberal at 50 has no brain.
User avatar
imjimsmith
Posting Freak
Posting Freak
 
Posts: 3489
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 3:16 pm
Location: Maryland, USA

Re: Settings button inoperable

Postby bcl13 » Tue Nov 08, 2011 12:19 pm

Mine still slow I got lightning huge screen with 4g Verizon. Gonna pay my boy at Verizon to get general mays info though anyone know his real name $100 bucks in marks if you do Hell everyone can gave a free $100 dollars in marks once I get his info just don't tell him he still doesn't know our code yet dot dot beep
bcl13
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 595
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 7:21 pm

Re: Settings button inoperable

Postby Soccermom » Tue Nov 08, 2011 12:25 pm

Sheit bcl I have that info and caith gave me his cell number!!!! :)
Soccermom
Posting Freak
Posting Freak
 
Posts: 2085
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 7:27 am

Re: Settings button inoperable

Postby mayhem » Tue Nov 08, 2011 3:56 pm

LMAO! You may find that Caith and I have the same cell number.
mayhem
Posting Freak
Posting Freak
 
Posts: 1551
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 7:20 pm

Next

Return to Report a bug

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron